Welcome to Randolph County Highway Department

Michael Riebeling



The Randolph County Highway Department is responsible for county-designated roads, including planning, design, construction, maintenance, oiling and chipping, mowing, snow removal, engineering, collaboration with municipal and road district jurisdictions in Randolph County regarding road improvements, and for collaboration with the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT). There are four Road Districts in Randolph County for non-designated roads, each with a commissioner who is responsible for maintenance of the roads in that district.


Randolph County Road District Commissioners and their districts.

Road District #1
Delbert Renner
10312 Schuline Road
Sparta, IL 62286


Road District #2
Matt Young
4379 Chester Road
Chester, IL 62233
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Road District #3
Ray Schaefer
10239 State Route 3
Red Bud, IL 62278


Road District #4
Peter Picou
2770 Bond Road
St. Mary's, MO 63673